NRL News

Launch of latest North American Rugby League

A brand new North American skilled rugby league competitors launched on March 31 known as North American Rugby League. NARL might be a 14-team competitors that can play its first spherical of video games on the weekend of June 19, 2021 in Brooklyn, New York, and June 20, 2021 in Las Vegas.

Groups from throughout the US and Canada will compete in three conferences.

The East Coast Convention comprising Atlanta Rhinos, Boston 13s, Brooklyn Kings, Cleveland Rugby League, New York Rugby League and Washington Cavalry. The West Coast Convention might be made up of Austin Armadillos, Las Vegas Blackjacks, Phoenix Venom, Portland Loggers, San Diego Swell and San Francisco Rush.

As a consequence of COVID-19 laws, a Canada Cup might be performed between Toronto Wolfpack and Ottawa Aces, earlier than each groups enter the East Coast Convention in 2022.

Talking forward of the launch, NARL’s chief working officer Robert Curtis mentioned, “I’m delighted to introduce the North American Rugby League to rugby league followers world wide in what we firmly imagine is the subsequent huge evolutionary step for rugby league.

“The NARL is the end result of years of analysis and market testing and has been designed to carry you the toughest hitting, quickest and most enjoyable sport on the planet. Matches start this summer time. It’s time to get excited a few new class of contact sport.

“We see NARL as an addition to the thrilling rugby league buildings in the US and positively don’t see ourselves as a rival or insurgent league. Our sole purpose is to develop the unbelievable sport of rugby league in North America and create a legacy for generations to come back.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button