Collingwood Fixtures

collingwood fixturesThe Magpies meet Hawthorn, GWS Giants, Carlton and the Adelaide Crows in the first four rounds and they have four games interstate. They play the bottom six teams from last year twice during the season and have three Friday night fixtures.

Collingwood meets Richmond, Essendon, Fremantle, Carlton and Brisbane Lions twice, and they have a bye in Round 13.

Check out the latest Collingwood premiership odds at Sportsbet.

AFL betting markets at Sportsbet include To Win the Flag, AFL Megabet, AFL Brownlow Medal, AFL Rising Star, AFL Coleman Medal, Neale Daniher Trophy, AFL Team Futures Multis, Country and Metro and more!

The Collingwood home and away fixture can be found below. Visit our AFL Fixtures page for season fixtures for other AFL teams.

2018 Collingwood Fixture

Rd Day Date H&A Team Venue Time
1 Sat Mar 24 Away Hawthorn MCG 7:25pm
2 Sat Mar 31 Home GWS Giants MCG 4:35pm
3 Fri Apr 6 Away Carlton MCG 7:50pm
4 Fri Apr 13 Away Adelaide Crows Adelaide 7:50pm
5 Wed Apr 25 Home Essendon MCG 3:20pm
6 Sun Apr 29 Home Richmond MCG 3:20pm
7 Sun May 6 Away Brisbane Lions Gabba 4:40pm
8 Sun May 13 Home Geelong Cats MCG 3:20pm
9 Sat May 19 Away St Kilda Etihad 7:25pm
10 Fri May 25 Home Western Bulldogs Etihad 7:50pm
11 Sun Jun 3 Home Fremantle MCG 3:20pm
12 Mon Jun 11 Away Melbourne MCG 3:20pm
13 BYE
14 Sun Jun 24 Home Carlton MCG 3:20pm
15 Sat Jun 30 Away Gold Coast Suns Metricon 7:25pm
16 Sun Jul 8 Away Essendon MCG 3:20pm
17 Sun Jul 15 Home West Coast MCG 1:10pm
18 Sat Jul 21 Home Nth Melbourne MCG 1:45pm
19 Sat Jul 28 Away Richmond MCG 1:45pm
20 Sat Aug 4 Away Sydney Swans SCG 7:25pm
21 Sat Aug 11 Home Brisbane Lions Etihad 7:25pm
22 Sat Aug 18 Home Port Adelaide MCG 1:45pm
23 TBC Away Fremantle Perth TBC

Learn more about match venues at our AFL Football Grounds info page.

2017 Collingwood Stats

Collingwood finished 13th on the ladder after managing just 9 wins for the season.

Ladder: 13th - 22: 9-12-1 (38pts)

Magpies 2017 Disposal Stats

Most Kicks: Steele Sidebottom 344
Most Handballs: Adam Treloar 353
Most Disposals: Taylor Adams 649
Most Marks: Jeremy Howe 181
Most Goals: Jamie Elliott 34
Most Hitouts: Brodie Grundy 714

Collingwood 2017 Best & Fairest Results

Steele Sidebottom captured his first club best and fairest award when he took out the 2017 Copeland Trophy for the Magpies. Sidebottom polled 140 votes to defeat Taylor Adams 139, by one vote, with Adam Treloar third on 112 votes.

2017 Copeland Trophy Top 10

1st: Steele Sidebottom - 140 votes
2nd: Taylor Adams - 139 votes
3rd: Adam Treloar - 112 votes

Next: Jeremy Howe 111, Brodie Grundy 92, Scott Pendlebury 91, Jack Crisp 91, Brayden Maynard 79, Jamie Elliott 69 and Will Hoskin-Elliott 69.

Collingwood 2017 Brownlow Medal Votes

Once again polished performer Scott Pendlebury caught the umpires eyes leading the Collingwood Brownlow Medal count with 15 votes, despite finishing outside the top five in the Copeland Trophy. Best and fairest winner Steele Sidebottom finished equal second with Adam Treloar on 14 Brownlow votes for the Magpies.

1st: Scott Pendlebury 15 votes
2nd: Taylor Adams and Steele Sidebottom 14
3rd: N/A

Next: Adam Treloar 11, Jordan De Goey 5, Will Hoskin-Elliott 4, Ben Reid 3, Daniel Wells 3, Brodie Grundy 2 (ineligible) and Jamie Elliott 1.

The Magpies managed a total of 72 Brownlow Medal votes.