GWS Giants Fixtures

gws giants fixturesThe Giants host the Western Bulldogs in their opening game of the season followed by away matches against Collingwood and the Sydney Swans respectively. They round out the season with an away match against Melbourne and have scored just one Friday night clash, against Geelong in Round 7.

GWS play the Sydney Swans, St Kilda, Brisbane Lions, West Coast Eagles and the Adelaide Crows twice and have the bye in Round 13.

Check out the latest GWS Giants premiership odds at Sportsbet.

Sportsbet AFL betting markets include To Win the Flag, AFL Megabet, AFL Brownlow Medal, AFL Rising Star, AFL Coleman Medal, Neale Daniher Trophy, AFL Team Futures Multis, Country and Metro and more!

The GWS Giants home and away fixture can be found below. Visit our AFL Fixtures page for home and away draws for other AFL clubs.

2018 GWS Giants Fixture

Rd Day Date H&A Team Venue Time
1 Sun Mar 25 Home Western Bulldogs Canberra 1:10pm
2 Sat Mar 31 Away Collingwood MCG 4:35pm
3 Sat Apr 7 Away Sydney Swans SCG 7:25pm
4 Sat Apr 14 Home Fremantle Canberra 1:45pm
5 Sat Apr 21 Away St Kilda Etihad 1:45pm
6 Sat Apr 28 Home Brisbane Lions Spotless 4:35pm
7 Fri May 4 Away Geelong Cats GMHBA 7:50pm
8 Sat May 12 Home West Coast Spotless 1:45pm
9 Sat May 19 Away Nth Melbourne Arena 1:45pm
10 Sat May 26 Home Essendon Spotless 7:25pm
11 Sun Jun 3 Away Adelaide Crows Adelaide 4:40pm
12 Sat Jun 9 Home Gold Coast Suns Spotless 4:35pm
13 BYE
14 Sat Jun 23 Away Brisbane Lions Gabba 4:35pm
15 Sat Jun 30 Home Hawthorn Spotless 7:25pm
16 Sun Jul 8 Away West Coast Perth 4:40pm
17 Sat Jul 14 Home Richmond Spotless 7:25pm
18 Sun Jul 22 Away Port Adelaide Adelaide 4:40pm
19 Sat Jul 28 Home St Kilda Spotless 4:35pm
20 Sun Aug 5 Away Carlton Etihad 1:10pm
21 Sat Aug 11 Home Adelaide Crows Canberra 7:25pm
22 Sat Aug 18 Home Sydney Swans Spotless 4:35pm
23 TBC Away Melbourne MCG TBC

Check out our AFL Football Grounds info page to find out more about match venues.

2017 GWS Giants Stats

The GWS Giants had another top season finishing 4th on the ladder with 14 wins and 2 draws to snare a top four spot. They were bundled out of the finals in a Preliminary Final by eventual premiers Richmond.

Ladder: 4th - 22: 14-6-2 (60pts)
Finish: Preliminary Final Loss

Richmond 103 - 67 GWS Giants
MCG - Saturday 23rd September 2017

Giants 2017 Disposal Stats

Most Kicks: Heath Shaw 393
Most Handballs: Joshua Kelly 370
Most Disposals: Joshua Kelly 708
Most Marks: Heath Shaw 151
Most Goals: Toby Greene 45
Most Hitouts: Shane Mumford 80

GWS Giants 2017 Best & Fairest Votes

All-Australian midfielder Josh Kelly had an outstanding season for the Giants and capped it off by winning the 2017 Kevin Sheedy Medal for the club. Kelly polled 198 votes to defeat Callan Ward 172 and Phil Davis 153.

2017 Kevin Sheedy Medal Top 10

1st: Josh Kelly - 198 votes
2nd: Callan Ward - 172 votes
3rd: Phil Davis - 153 votes

Next: Dylan Shiel 152, Tom Scully 137, Zac Williams 134, Jeremy Cameron 131, Toby Greene 130, Heath Shaw 114 and Lachie Whitfield 112.

GSW Giants 2017 Brownlow Medal Votes

Best and fairest winner Josh Kelly easily captured most Brownlow Medal votes for the Giants with 21 for the season. Dylan Shiel and Callan Ward were next with 11 votes each.

1st: Josh Kelly - 21 votes
2nd: Dylan Shiel and Callan Ward 11 (tied)
3rd: N/A

Next: Toby Greene 8 (ineligible), Jonathon Patton 6, Zac Williams 6, Jeremy Cameron 5, Lachie Whitfield 5, Stephen Coniglio 3 and Tom Scully 3.

The Giants amassed 81 Brownlow Medal votes for the season.