Richmond Fixtures

richmond tigers fixturesThe Tigers start and finish the season at the MCG with traditional season opener against Carlton and a final round clash with the Western Bulldogs. They have a number of Thursday and Friday night games and play at the MCG in all but one of their first seven matches.

Richmond has double up games against the Adelaide Crows, Geelong, Essendon, St Kilda and Collingwood and have the bye in Round 14.

Check out the latest Richmond premiership odds at Sportsbet.

Take advantage of excellent AFL betting markets at Sportsbet including AFL Brownlow Medal, AFL Rising Star, AFL Coleman Medal, To Win the Flag, AFL Megabet, Neale Daniher Trophy, AFL Team Futures Multis, Country and Metro and more!

The Richmond home and away draw can be found below. Visit our AFL Fixtures page for other AFL club fixtures.

Richmond 2018 Fixtures

Rd Day Date H&A Team Venue Time
1 Thu Mar 22 Home Carlton MCG 7:25pm
2 Thu Mar 29 Away Adelaide Crows Adelaide 7:50pm
3 Sun Apr 8 Home Hawthorn MCG 1:10pm
4 Sat Apr 14 Home Brisbane Lions MCG 2:10pm
5 Tue Apr 24 Away Melbourne MCG 7:25pm
6 Sun Apr 29 Away Collingwood MCG 3:20pm
7 Sun May 6 Home Fremantle MCG 1:10pm
8 Sun May 13 Away Nth Melbourne Etihad 1:10pm
9 Sun May 20 Away West Coast Perth 4:40pm
10 Sat May 26 Home St Kilda MCG 1:45pm
11 Sat Jun 2 Away Essendon MCG 7:25pm
12 Fri Jun 8 Away Port Adelaide Adelaide 7:50pm
13 Sun Jun 17 Away Geelong Cats MCG 3:20pm
14 BYE
15 Thu Jun 28 Home Sydney Swans Etihad 7:20pm
16 Fri Jul 6 Home Adelaide Crows MCG 7:50pm
17 Sat Jul 14 Away GWS Giants Spotless 7:25pm
18 Fri Jul 20 Away St Kilda Etihad 7:50pm
19 Sat Jul 28 Home Collingwood MCG 1:45pm
20 Fri Aug 3 Home Geelong Cats MCG 7:50pm
21 Sat Aug 11 Away Gold Coast Suns Metricon 2:10pm
22 Fri Aug 17 Home Essendon MCG 7:50pm
23 TBC Home Western Bulldogs MCG TBC

Visit our AFL Football Grounds info page to learn more about match venues.

2017 Richmond Stats

Richmond defeated the Adelaide Crows in the 2017 Grand Final much to the delightof their long suffering fans. They defeated Geelong and the GWS Giants on the way to their historic premiership win and Dustun Martin's Brownlow Medal victory was the icing on the cake for the Tigers.

Ladder: 3rd - 22: 15-7-0 (60pts)
Finish: PREMIERS

Richmond 16.12.108 - 8.12.60 Adelaide Crows
MCG - Saturday 30th September

Tigers 2017 Disposal Stats

Most Kicks: Dustin Martin 479
Most Handballs: Dustin Martin 265
Most Disposals: Dustin Martin 744
Most Marks: David Astbury 159
Most Goals: Jack Riewoldt 54
Most Hitouts: Toby Nankervis 593

Richmond 2017 Best & Fairest Results

Classy midfielder Dustin Martin had what can only be described as the perfect season. He won the 2017 Brownlow Medal as the league's best player, then the Norm Smith Medal for best player in the Tigers' Premiership win, then capped it off with the 2017 jack Dyer Medal for Richmond's best player for the year. Martin scored 89 votes to beat Alex Rance 80 and Kane Lambert 76 and finally elevated himself to superstar status.

2017 Jack Dyer Medal Top 10

1st: Dustin Martin - 89 votes
2nd: Alex Rance - 80 votes
3rd: Kane Lambert - 76

Next: Trent Cotchin 73, Dylan Grimes 69, Shaun Grigg 58, Jack Riewoldt 57, Bachar Houli 56, Dan Butler 56 and Dion Prestia 52.

Richmond 2017 Brownlow Medal Votes

Dustin Martin, the season's champion player scored a record 36 votes to win the 2017 Brownlow Medal for Richmond. Martin was also the shortest priced favourite of all time. Captain Trent Cotchin and defender Alex Rance were next best with 8 votes each.

1st: Dustin Martin - 36 votes
2nd: Trent Cotchin and Alex Rance - 8 votes
3rd: N/A

Next: Shaun Grigg 7, Jack Riewoldt 6, Dion Prestia 5, Josh Caddy 3, Kane Lambert 2, Toby Nankervis 2 (ineligible) and Brandon Ellis 1.

Richmond picked up 80 Brownlow Medal votes for the season.