Sydney Swans Fixtures

sydney swans fixturesThe Sydney Swans have an interesting first four rounds with away clashes against the West Coast Eagles (opening round) and the Western Bulldogs (R4) and away matches with Port Adelaide (R2) and GWS Giants (R3). They have the benefit of two Thursday night and five Friday night match ups and their opening round match against the Eagles will be the first AFL match played at the new Perth Stadium.

Sydney meets the West Coast Eagles, GWS Giants, Geelong, North Melbourne and Hawthorn twice and receive the bye in Round 14.

Check out the latest Sydney Swans premiership odds at Sportsbet.

Take advantage of a host of Sportsbet AFL betting markets including AFL Brownlow Medal, AFL Rising Star, AFL Coleman Medal, To Win the Flag, AFL Megabet, Neale Daniher Trophy, AFL Team Futures Multis, Country and Metro and more!

The Sydney Swans home and away fixture can be found below. Visit our AFL Fixtures page for home and away fixtures for other AFL clubs.

2018 Swans Fixture

Rd Day Date H&A Team Venue Time
1 Sun Mar 25 Away West Coast Perth 7:20pm
2 Sun Apr 1 Home Port Adelaide SCG 4:40pm
3 Sat Apr 7 Home GWS Giants SCG 7:25pm
4 Sat Apr 14 Away Western Bulldogs Etihad 4:35pm
5 Fri Apr 20 Home Adelaide Crows SCG 7:50pm
6 Sat Apr 28 Away Geelong Cats GMHBA 1:45pm
7 Sat May 5 Home Nth Melbourne SCG 7:25pm
8 Fri May 11 Away Hawthorn MCG 7:50pm
9 Sat May 19 Home Fremantle SCG 7:25pm
10 Sat May 26 Away Brisbane Lions Gabba 4:35pm
11 Fri Jun 1 Home Carlton SCG 7:50pm
12 Sat Jun 9 Away St Kilda Etihad 7:25pm
13 Fri Jun 15 Home West Coast SCG 7:50pm
14 BYE
15 Thu Jun 28 Away Richmond Etihad 7:20pm
16 Thu Jul 5 Home Geelong Cats SCG 7:20pm
17 Sun Jul 15 Away Nth Melbourne Etihad 3:20pm
18 Sat Jul 21 Home Gold Coast Suns SCG 2:10pm
19 Fri Jul 27 Away Essendon Etihad 7:50pm
20 Sat Aug 4 Home Collingwood SCG 7:25pm
21 Sun Aug 12 Away Melbourne MCG 3:20pm
22 Sat Aug 18 Away GWS Giants Spotless 4:35pm
23 TBC Home Hawthorn SCG TBC

Visit our AFL Football Grounds info page to learn more about match venues.

2017 Sydney Swans Stats

The Swans were slow out of the blocks but they rallied strongly in the latter part of the season to finish top eight and another finals series. They bowed out the finals following a semi final loss to Geelong.

Ladder: 6th - 22: 14-8-0 (56pts)
Finish: Semi Final Loss

Geelong 98 - 39 Sydney Swans
MCG - Fri 15th Sept 2017

Swans 2017 Disposal Stats

Most Kicks: Jake Lloyd 370
Most Handballs: Josh P. Kennedy 344
Most Disposals: Luke Parker 608
Most Marks: Lance Franklin 158
Most Goals: Lance Franklin 73
Most Hitouts: Sam Naismith 419

Swans 2017 Best & Fairest Results

Classy midfielder Luke Parker took out the 2017 Bob Skilton Medal to capture his second Sydney Swans best and fairest, after previously winning in 2014. Parker received 696 votes to defeat Lance Franklin 650 and Jake Lloyd 650 and capped off a great year for the Swans.

2017 Bob Skilton Medal Top 10

1st: Luke Parker - 696 votes
2nd: Lance Franklin and Jake Lloyd 650 (Tied)
3rd: N/A

Next: Josh Kennedy 580, George Hewett 571, Heath Grundy 569, Tom Papley 556, Dan Hannebery 546, Zak Jones 543 and Isaac Heeney 518.

Sydney Swans 2017 Brownlow Medal Votes

Captain Josh Kennedy finished the Brownlow count in the top three, earning 23 votes to be Sydney's highest vote-getter, even after missing three games through injury. In his first season as skipper, the 29-year-old led the Swans' revival after their poor 0-6 start. All Australian and Coleman medallist Lance Franklin attracted 22 votes to come in fourth place overall, last year's Brownlow runner-up Luke Parker accumulated 16 and star midfielder Dan Hannebery gathered six votes to help the Swans collect a total of 88 votes – the equal highest tally alongside Adelaide.

1st: Josh Kennedy - 23 votes
2nd: Lance Franklin - 22 votes
3rd: Luke Parker - 16 votes

Next: Dan Hannebery 6, Isaac Heeney 4, Sam Reid 3, Gary Rohan 3, Callum Sinclair 3, =9. Heath Grundy 2 and Jake Lloyd 2.

The Swans collected 88 votes in total, equalling the Adelaide Crows for the highest amount of Brownlow Medal club votes during the 2017 season.